English-German animal-loving couple (mid-40s, outdoorsy and handy).

Username edwink  

46 - 55 years
Not Available
Software Engineer
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

edwink is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

We’re a location-independent professional couple who has enjoyed several housesitting gigs over the last few years. We love the opportunity to explore new places, meet inspiring people, and to care for their properties, gardens and pets. It's a great counterbalance to our 'desk jockey' day jobs.

We have a converted T5 van, in which we've crammed everything needed for housesitting (while giving us the flexibility to get away if required by clients). So we're equipped with bedding, linens and cooking gear, through to a hefty selection of tools - handy for fixing bits and bobs in the house and garden.

Having both owned homes before, we're respectful of other people's homes, and we love rolling our sleeves up and transforming rooms or outdoor areas as needed. 

Ed used to be a professional gardener, so your garden and indoor plants wills be in safe hands. He is also a DIY nerd, having converted the van and refurbished previous homes.

Sal is handy with a paintbrush and achieved ‘Superhost’ status on . So your house will be clean and tidy on your return.

We also have a friendly rescue dog called Jet, who is great with other dogs, cats and humans. 

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Perfect pet sitters who have helped us with house sitting many times ”

Sit Dates Apr-30-20 - May-20-20 Homeowner YogaYurt, Member Since Mar-31-19

Location Yegen Andalucia Spain

Ed & Sal are our favourite house sitters because they always care for our pets and home with so much love.  They have looked after our home on 4 different occassions for 2 weeks at a time.  We always ask them first when we need someone to house sit.

 They helped our dog Benny to be calm in our absence and Ed has a magical communication with animals that is very special.  With taking Benny on long bike ride walks it really transformed him into a happy & contented dog. He was a rescue dog who was very attached to us & got very anxious until meeting Ed & Sal. They really helped us so much.  We also have 4 cats & 6 hens who they also cared for in our off grid mountain home.  With bikes & a campervan they are also very independent, they are the best house sitters & pet carers you could ever wish to meet! 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for edwink

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List