Loving care for your precious home and pets

Username YorkieMum  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jul 17,2024
Occupation
Nurse
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

I'm an adventurous semi-retired nurse, traveler, animal lover and have always had a dog, cat, birds or other pets.  Presently, I have an adorable little Yorkshire Terrier named Timmy.  For local or nearby house sits, I'd like the option to bring Timmy with me.  He is friendly and likes other pets. 

If your pets require medications, I'm competent to give oral or injectables such as insulin, or to do blood glucose or urine testing for diabetic pets.  Previously I had a Scottie with insulin-dependent diabetes.  I owned my own bed and breakfast for a few years and enjoyed contact with people of all nationalities.

As a registered nurse in the province of British Columbia, police checks are regularly conducted on all members.  You can also Google me.

I'm willing to look after your pets and keep your garden watered and flowers cared for.

I'm interested in historical locations where I can explore and learn about the culture and people, and I'd love to volunteer at an archaeological site.

I am cognizant of and follow all Covid precautions and maintain full Covid vaccination.

For some locations in Canada and the United States, I may be able to drive to your location.  

For remote locations, it is always appreciated if there is a vehicle available for me to drive.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact YorkieMum
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for YorkieMum


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like YorkieMum to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR