Caring, Reliable and Responsible Sitter

Username Nomaderwhere  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Feb 8,2023 My Calendar
Occupation
Hospitality
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello Everyone!
A little about me:
Over the last decade I worked primarily in hospitality, domestically and internationally.  I have worked in this industry in order to have a flexible lifestyle that allows me to pursue my true love, travel! My first official house sitting gig was 12 years ago in Uruguay. For 3 months during the winter or 2009, I was responsible for light grounds-keeping, cleaning and overall safety of the property. This was my first taste of traveling and House-sitting and I have loved doing it ever since.
Throughout the years I have worked for friends and acquaintances caring primarily for their cats and dogs in the Seattle area. I am an animal lover and quickly fall in love with whatever creature I am responsible for!
I am comfortable in all enviornments, city or countryside. While I love being emersed into a new place, I am a homebody by nature which ensures no shortage of cuddles and love for your beloved pets (That is, if they are into that sort of thing ;)
I love to crochet and cook during the winter months and admittedly love cozying on the couch with Netflix.

I am a non-smoker and also enjoy the outdoors and being active. I enjoy jogging, yoga and generally being in nature.

Since covid arose, I have had interested in transitioning out of hospitality. Over the last couple years I have explored working at a farm in Michigan and this past fall I worked my third wine harvest in Walla Walla, WA.   As of June 11th, I completed my 500 Hours Yoga teacher Training in Rishikesh, India!

I taught a little yoga while living in Walla Walla over the last few months and want to continue to explore studios in new cities. Housesitting is such a great opportunity for me to save money while exploring  a new city. 

I am somewhat of a nomad and find that the old adage, "Home is where the heart is", rings true for me. 
I do not take caring for your home and animals lightly. I am very communicative, attentive and take this job seriously. It is a great privilege to take care of that which is most precious to you and would care for your home and animals as if they were my own.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Nomaderwhere
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Nomaderwhere


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Nomaderwhere to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR