Experienced house/dog sitter who loves to explore the world from a local's perspective

Username MustLoveDogs2  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 26,2024
Occupation
writer/editor
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

Hi there,

I'm a semi-retired writer/editor who loves to experience different places from a local's perspective. I'm a dog person--have fostered more than 30 pups with several different rescue organizations.  Over the years I've been blessed to have the opportunity to housesit/dog sit in the United States and Europe. In a few locations I have taken care of cats. 

At home I keep a tidy house and will be as careful with your home as I am with mine. I enjoy plants and work in my back garden almost daily so will be happy to take care of your plants while you are away.

I typically travel solo but sometimes I might be accompanied by a good friend or my sister. 

Sugar, an elderly cockerspaniel, is my current pup. She stays with my son's family when I'm away. My sweet golden retreiver recently went over rainbow bridge. Sugar and I take a nice walks in the morning and late evening to avoid the heat. She likes to play squeaky ball and snuggle with me as I read. I am lost without a furry friend at my side.

Both short and long term sits are a possibility. I'm flexible with dates and locations. 

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Caring, Attentive, Responsible ”

Sit Dates Oct-18-22 - Nov-1-22 Homeowner FremontHousesit, Member Since Aug-31-22

Location Seattle Washington United States

Brenda was an absolute joy to have stay in our home. She took perfect care of our two pups as well as our home. She communicated when she had a question and sent pics of our doodles to allay any concerns while we were away. Without hesitation, we HIGHLY recommend!!

Ruth and Jake (Seattle)

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact MustLoveDogs2
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for MustLoveDogs2


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like MustLoveDogs2 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR