Semi-retired couple seeks to caretake for you.

Username HappyHeartsNHearths  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
May 27,2024
Occupation
Yoga Instructor, Health Coach, Property Management
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months



More about me: 

I'm a health, wellness and lifestyle coach from Hawaii, trained in multiple Asian and Western traditions, long-time meditation practitioner who has taught in a Buddhist lineage. A yoga therapist and instructor with 20 years' experience in various asana practices, a NVC and Compassionate communication practitioner, communication and relational life coach. I'm also a non-smoker, and am generally substance-free. I would like to sit for smoke-free homes, or homes where smoking is engaged in a sequestered area (which I need not occupy).

Some of my other hobbies include:

Caring for animals and people, researching, science, running animal shelter and volunteering for vetirinarians to gain experience caring for animals (injections, etc), wholistic medicine and well being, nutrition, supplementation, cleansing/ fasting, psychology (ecopsyche, contemplative psyche, Jungian psyche, attachment theory, parapsychology), frequency and energy medicine, hiking, backpacking, swimming in nature, community events and organization, local issues and grassroots organization, interfaith dialogues and learning, East Asian religions, philosophy and arts. I'm also new to Flying Star Feng Shui, have been a student of Western astrology on and off for 20 years, and recently, of Vedic astrology.

I'm cheerful, responsible, and do not yet have children. I've owned two of my own homes and organic food gardens. I have a deep love and care for all living things, and grew up running a domesticated animal rescue from my parents' home.

I would love to caretake for your home and animal companions while I work on a book, and health coach remotely.

Regarding animal companions: 

I love all animals. I have a lot of experience with veterinary and at-home care - both conventional vetirinary care and natural care (with naturopathic vet and Chinese Medicine). I have administered IV fluids to cats innumerable times over the years, and cared for dogs and cats of all ages, as well as sheep, ducks, chickens, horses, goats, pigeons, wild birds, skunks, a deer with a broken leg, a wild bat, mice, parrots, and even a baby chimp! 

I grew up with horses from age 7, and had a horse who was entirely my responsibility from 7-10, and again later in my 20s, so I might need a refresher, but am generally used to their daily care. I rode horses starting then, and love horsemanship (though I'm a little rusty as it's been about 10 years since I last rode).

It is also true that due to my love of meditation, at this stage in my life, I prefer to be in close quarters with more peaceful or older dogs (or at least not very barky ones), due to a love of quiet and a need for it for sleep/ meditation.

I also love plants!  I have owned two homes, and had organic food gardens at each. I have studied and dabbled in herbology and wildcrafting, and enjoy fall harvests, pressing, and canning delicious gourmet fruit desserts. 

I have been a homeowner for the last 8 years until just recently, and seek to travel and find the right places to live in the world.

I am also used to rural settings and this is my passion. 

I would be absolutely delighted to hear from you!

Blessings and aloha. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact HappyHeartsNHearths
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for HappyHeartsNHearths


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like HappyHeartsNHearths to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR