Young, animal-loving couple excited to see more of the world. Flexible on location. Longer sits preferred but shorter ones considered.

Username jandjadventures  

26 - 36 years
Sep 2,2024 My Calendar
Former librarian
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Young, animal-loving couple excited to see the world. Short or long-term sits.

We are a couple in our thirties at the beginning of our world travels. We're excited to visit almost anywhere and this seems like a good way to do so while also providing a needed service.

We are both non-smokers and would prefer if the houses we sit for are also smoke-free. We're just as happy hanging out at the house with a couple of good books, a good tv show/movie or a board game as we are hiking a scenic trail or exploring a new food scene. While Jessica might have a drink or two occasionally, Jeremy isn't a drinker and we're both past the all-night bar scene time of our lives.

We would prefer that any house we sit for has at least a queen-sized bed for our accommodation and, as we are working remotely, we require good wi-fi access as well. We also need a place that is very walkable/has easy access to public transportation or includes access to a vehicle we can use as we are choosing to be vehicle-free at this time.

We're house-sitting in Santiago, Chile until September 1, 2024 but are available for sits after that.

We just completed a sit in Chicago, IL for an adorable older dog named Galette after a three-month sit in Arlington, TX with two adorable kitties. Before that, we had a month-long sit in Concord, CA with a cute dog. During the summer, we house-sat for a friend in Oklahoma City. Prior to that, we had a two-month sit in Arkansas with two dogs and donkey, and a cat-sit in Oklahoma. We also did some house/pet-sits in the Denver, CO area where we took care of a house and many plants in Englewood, a cute dog in Edgewater, and an adorable doggie the RiNo district of Denver. Before all that, we looked after a three-legged cat in Baja California Sur while his owner took a week-long sailing trip.

Jessica has previous experience house/pet-sitting for friends of friends and Jeremy is known for his ability to quickly win over any dog or pet. Your pets will be loved on as if you were home.

We are both huge dog lovers and like cats and other pets as well. Jeremy even has some experience with farm animals, having grown up working his father's hobby sheep farm, showing livestock in the FFA and also has a degree in agricultural education.

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful housesitters ”

Sit Dates Nov-24-22 - Jan-25-23 Homeowner Coloradan, Member Since Oct-27-22

Location Englewood Colorado United States

Jessica & Jeremy were my first house sitters ever, and they took care of my home for two cold and dark winter months. It was a great and also easy experience, and I would recommend Jessica & Jeremy for a house sit for many reasons of which I will list a few.

They are good communicators: they are friendly, polite, timely, and clear in their communication. While very independent, if they have a question, they will ask you, which I was very happy with. They kept me well updated during my absence, and took excellent care of the home and the plants. After getting home, it looked like a professional cleaning company took care of my home! They even went beyond what we discussed, which I very much appreciated.

Jessica & Jeremy are reliable and good people, and I would ask them to house sit again without hesitation. They can contact me any time if they need a reference.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact jandjadventures
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for jandjadventures

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like jandjadventures to your Favorite House Sitters List