Looking for opportunities

Username SunnyDays17  

46 - 55 years
Mar 25,2023 My Calendar
Professor/Digital Marketer
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

About me:

I am a College Professor and I currently teach remotely. I like to combine my housesitting with traveling and exploring new cities. 

People would say I am friendly, clean and tidy, creative, and a good communicator.  I am a non-smoker and do most of my socializing in cafes or trying out new restaurants.

I love animals and that's mostly due to the opportunity of being born into a farming family. I have cared for the following animals: dogs, cats/kittens (wild and domestic), horses, cows, chickens, ducks, sheep, pigs, hampsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, fish, and birds. I've also cared for rescue animals, dealt with vet appointments, and helped in the birthing process.

Since I do travel, I don't currently have an animal of my own, so I get to give my love for animals by spending time with my friends' dogs/cats/horses etc. And now through housesitting!

Where I housesit, I would require fast wifi, proper heating/air conditioning, a good mattress for sleeping (prefer harder mattresses), a double bed or larger would be great, and access to public transportation. I'd also like to housesit in a clean home that has been cared for with love.

My Experience

I am currently housesitting now. I have also house-sat friends and relatives places. I own property and have rented places all over the world, so I have dealt with a variety of household nuances that have required some attention. 

What can I bring to the assignment? 

I have quite a lot of life experience with a variety of animals and love having them in my life. I also am very respectful of others' properties and animals. I treat them as if they were my own and understand the value of owning a home. Home is where the heart is, even if that is during a housesitting assignment.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Great! ”

Sit Dates Mar-6-23 - Mar-14-23 Homeowner sparkysdad, Member Since Jun-20-22

Location Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Andrea was wonderful. She took great care of our home and overpampered kitty. She left the house clean and tidy, did our laundry, sent us pictures and contacted us if there were any issues.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact SunnyDays17
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for SunnyDays17

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like SunnyDays17 to your Favorite House Sitters List