Horsewoman. Dog wrangler. Adventurer. Ready to lavish love on your pets!

Username Sitter4Paws  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
May 30,2024 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Update: Just a quick note - I'm booked until January 6, 2025 and looking for available house and pet sits for 2025.

Hi there! I’m Cheryl, retired, and have begun my next career as a nomad. I’m a vegetarian, non-smoker, non-drinker, no drugs, and generally live a healthy lifestyle. I’m from the West Coast of Canada, and did housesitting in my 20s before I became a homeowner. That was when it became my turn to find honest, trustworthy housesitters so I know what you’re thinking as you read my profile. Is this the person who will treat my home and pets respectfully and not cause any problems? Yes! You have found me!

I’ve owned horses and dogs most of my life. After my last dog passed away, I decided to become a not-quite-grey housesitter. My horse is in boarding. Yes, I have an expensive pasture ornament living the good life on my nickel. I’m an experienced horsewoman who knows the difference between taking care of minor injuries on my own or if it’s time to call a vet. Besides horses and dogs, I’ve also owned cats, mini-donkeys, rabbits, ducks, and chickens. I’m comfortable around animals of all sizes.

I’m a former volunteer at Dogwood Dog Rescue. They specialized in sporting breeds, and when I owned a house I fostered Weimaraners, German Short Haired Pointers, German Wirehaired Pointers, Wirehaired Griffons, Labradors, and even a Munsterlander.

I’m experienced at giving medications to animals. Senior animals who need extra TLC? Here I am! Not a problem at all if your pets like to sleep on the bed with me.

I’m a native English speaker. When I was younger I worked as an au pair in Madrid, Spain. And in 2023 I walked the Camino de Santiago in Spain - about 800km or 500 miles. I’m not fluent in Spanish, but I can get around. I’ve traveled across Canada, the United States, Europe, Mexico, China, Japan, and Central America.

My hobbies are horseback riding, walking, photography, swimming, reading, and traveling.

So, why do I want to be a not-quite-grey housesitter? I’ve whittled my worldly possessions down to a suitcase and laptop bag and want to experience different countries and cultures and live like a local. I love animals and while I’m a nomad, it’s not fair to own a dog. But I know there are dogs out there who would love to go walkies and get loved on while their parents are on vacation.

I sold my car when I left Canada. I’d love a housesit where a car is available but it’s not a dealbreaker. I can provide my clean driving profile. I have a motorbike license, but I sold my Suzuki Burgman last year and not traveling with gear. If you have a Vespa and a spare helmet, I’d love to ride it! Just call me Scooter Girl!

I’m especially looking for longer housesits where I can immerse myself as a local while I explore different countries. Long-term housesits in Canada and America are fine with me too.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Sitter4Paws
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Sitter4Paws


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Sitter4Paws to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR