Kind, fun and experienced Travel and Animal lover

Username martacs75  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Jul 19,2024
Occupation
HR Professional
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

LET ME INTRODUCE MYSELF 

My name is Marta, I am 47 years old and I am originally from Barcelona. In 2016 I moved to London as I was working in Barcelona for a company within the private sector for many years and was very unhappy. My dream was to work within the charity field and luckily I found a job which allowed me to follow my dream. London has been my home for the last seven years and had the opportunity to work for amazing charities defending human rights and promoting peace providing support in their HR department. 

I am extremely responsible, respectful and could not be a better guest at someone's house! My professional, housesitting/petsitting hosts can certainly attest you this!

WHY AM I ON HOUSECARERS? 

I love animals and traveling and discovering new cultures is my passion! What a best way to discover the world than taking care of beautiful and loving animals and having fun with them while also enjoying living in different places in the UK or anywhere else in the world!! I would love to take the opportunity to look after your house and beautiful animals! They are going to have a blast with me!!

MY EXPERIENCE AND WHAT I WILL BRING 

Growing up in a big house in the outskirts of Barcelona, I was always surrounded by animals- chickens, rabbits, cows, cats and dogs. I loved taking care of them in particular cats and dogs.

In 1998 I moved to New York and lived there for seven years as an au-pair with a wonderful family. They had a dog and as they had a very busy lifestyle and travelled quite frequently I took care of their four floor house and Shadow, their sweet golden retriever. I loved spending time with him. I used to take him out on walks and go often to the park as he loved running and chasing after a ball. We also had of course our quiet moments with some resting and cuddling at night time. He loved cuddling on the couch or in bed while I was watching TV or reading a book.  While living in New York, I also did other sporadic dog sittings for some of our neighbours. 

In , while living in Egypt I catsat for an American lady, a teacher at the American University of Cairo. She had two beautiful and lovely cats, Sakkara and Memphis. They were both not very fond of playing and they preferred to roam around the house and cuddle with me. As they were very much used to being around their owner in the beginning the experience was challenging but overtime they got very comfortable around me and seemed to really enjoy my company and so did I!! 

While living in Barcelona, I used to dogsit and housesit for a couple friends of mine. They needed someone reliable when they went away on weekends and holidays to take care of their house and their dog Pocks, a young dog adopted from a shelter.  As he was very active and rambunctious, we spent loads of time in the park and outdoors. At night, we bonded together on the couch and of course he was always by my bedside at night keeping me company :)

In the beginning of 2020 I had a housesitting arrangement for four months for a couple who decided to go on a trip of their lifetime. Unfortunately Covid changed their plans and they returned to London earlier than expected. 

In 2021, I started looking after dogs and cats mainly full-time in combination with my job as HR professional. I have done 50 sits so far with glowing references that attest my experience, integrity, honesty. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact martacs75
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for martacs75


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like martacs75 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR