Winter/Spring Availability

Username TinyShiny  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Jul 7,2024
Occupation
Editor, Nutrition Student
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello! I am a digital nomad and seasoned caretaker of homes, animals, people, and plants who enjoys exploring new places, and for the past year I've been traveling the US in a solar-powered, 16-foot silver Airstream that I call my Tiny Shiny. I'm currently looking for a sit in the Bay Area, California, while the Airstream goes in for its annual service the end of March. I'm available for sits between Western Washington and the Bay Area in the meantime, too. 

I hail from Seattle, WA, but have traveled for sits throughout the US and now Canada. I work remotely as an editor and am also working on a master's degree in nutritional medicine, so I need reliable wifi or a decent cell signal to use my mobile hotspot for internet access. I'm clean, quiet, and show great care with others' pets and property. I don't smoke, drink, vape, or do drugs. I tend toward ecominimalism. I drink tea, practice yoga, read, and go for walks, and I absolutely love being in nature.

I'm a long-time volunteer with various animal shelters and adopted a pup of my own last winter. She's almost a year old, 40 pounds, mostly well-mannered (we're still working on "4 on the floor"), well-groomed, housebroken, and sweet as can be. She occupies herself when needed but also makes a great playmate to other pets if you have them. I prepare my dog's food from scratch and would be happy to help transition your pup to a raw diet if this interests you, or I'll happily follow your regular feeding routine. I also believe that a tired dog is a happy dog, so we usually go for two good walks each day with a couple of smaller walks and games of fetch in between. Bones and other stimulating activities around the house help on rainy days. I'll make sure your pets get what they need to be healthy and happy while you're away.

Please feel free to reach out with any questions or to set up a call/video chat to see if we're a good fit. I have excellent references and am working on getting those uploaded to this site. In the meantime, I'm happy to share reference contact info if we both decide to move forward. Either way, best of luck in your search!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TinyShiny
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TinyShiny


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TinyShiny to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR