Graduate student looking for travel opportunities! Flexible dates

Username morningstar_fm  

Save
Age
18 - 25 years
Availability
Apr 22,2024
Occupation
Graduate Student
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello!

My name's Danika and I'm a 24 year old solo female looking for home/pet sitting opportunities. I am a soon-to-be MS graduate who is working on submitting their manuscript for publication. I currently live in Ohio, USA and am looking for somewhere else to spend the rest of the cold months while I finish my research! I am especially interested in visiting the Central or South Americas so I can continue practicing Spanish. I've previously visited Mexico and Costa Rica and loved my time in both countries. I'd prefer medium-to-longer term stays so I can enjoy getting to know the area, enjoy a slower-paced travel experience, and focus on writing in my free time.

As far as pet experience goes, I've lived around animals my whole life including cats, dogs, and reptiles and have house/pet sit for my professors while they travel for vacation or research. I'm originally from rural Illinois so I am used to farms as well. I currently live with two cats belonging to my roommate and have a tortoise (he does not travel with me!). 

I also love plants and am happy to take care of whatever unique property needs you may have. As someone who with a mentally-draining job at the moment, I love any physical activities that get me out of my head. Regardless of if its walking your dog or doing manual labor for the house, I'm happy to do it. I consider myself to be a quiet and clean person and love getting to know new places. Traveling with a grad student salary is certainly a challenge, and I hope a house-sitting opportunity can help offset the costs.

Some other things about me:

  • I am a non-smoker, don't drink often, don't party, and do not do drugs
  • Some of my hobbies include reading, yoga (ashtanga), hiking, and music 
  • I'm a geologist, the cooler rocks you have nearby the better
  • I like whatever activities get me outside. whether it's biking, swimming, walking around, or just laying out like a lizard
  • I've been told I am '17 going on 58' in personality, whatever that means

Thanks!

Danika

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact morningstar_fm
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for morningstar_fm


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like morningstar_fm to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR