Responsible and active house sitter looking for 1-3 week out of town opportunity in quiet neighborhood

Username countonme  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Mar 3,2024
Occupation
Accountant
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days

Lovely to e-meet you! I am a professional and low-key individual in my late 20s looking for an out of town arrangement where I can explore the area and enjoy a change of pace for 1-3 weeks. At home in Vancouver, Canada I live a busy life and as an accountant and avid reader with many active hobbies such as running, yoga, hiking and kayaking. In the summer of 2023 I was lucky enough to watch a family friend's sweet dog for 2.5 weeks in southern California and loved it so much that I want to seek out similar opportunities. I really enjoyed the chance to briefly settle in to a neighborhood and experience a new area as I have not extensively travelled due to a demanding career path. I own my own home and will treat yours as I would treat mine, with great respect and a penchant for tidiness.

I am fairly open to all locations, though my ideal location would be a safe and quiet area where I can partake in outdoor activities nearby. I enjoy both the small town lifestyle as well as a city experience. I grew up with dogs and love all animals so I would be more than happy to have a furry friend or few to keep me company. It would be especially exciting to care for a leash trained dog that could accompany me on my adventures, or a cat that I can hang out with while I indulge in a novel at home. I am a beginner gardener and would enjoy taking care of a small to medium size yard/garden, with instruction.

Please reach out with any questions or concerns, I would be happy to discuss any available opportunity. I hope to hear from you and would love to be trusted with your home.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact countonme
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for countonme


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like countonme to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR