Quiet, reliable pet lover who enjoys exploring new places

Username Marvels79  

56 - 64 years
Dec 28,2024
Counselor and educator
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

I have recently come across the option of pet / house sitting as an interesting way to explore other places while doing my remote work and also some writing projects.

I have always been an animal lover and currently live with 3 cats. I have done lots of pet sitting for my grown children's dogs, so although I am new to doing it for others, I do have experience taking care of animals that are not my own pets. In the past I have also had my own birds and have experience with other small pets.

I am a seasoned home owner and have high standards for cleanliness. I am an excellent problem solver when it comes to home maintenance or pets' needs.

I have quite simple needs myself, am curious and friendly but also quite introverted so tend to spend most of my time on my own. I am reserved and respectful of others and their property. I don't smoke or drink alcohol.

Travel is a great passion of mine and since I do much of my work online I enjoy going on extended trips where I can stay in one place and really get a feeling and understanding of it . I have also been wanting to spend more time warmer climates in the winter, and it seems that pet /house sitting could be a great way to do this.

I am married but my husband's work does not allow him to travel much at this time, so I am usually alone on my extended trips. Fortunately he understands my need to explore, learn and write about the world, and we look forward to when we will both be able to travel together when he retires in a few years. When that happens, we will be likely looking for pet sitters ourselves!

In the meantime, I am excited to see where opportunities to pet/house sit may lead me. It seems like a great way to expand my horizons while offering some peace of mind to others. 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Marvels79
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Marvels79

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Marvels79 to your Favorite House Sitters List