I love to travel learn new languages and meet other ethnic cultures.

Username totravelistolive  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Sep 30,2023
Occupation
Past Government employ
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello!

My name is Marie

I'm a healthy, strong, and responsible single woman. I am energetic and young at heart.  Dogs and cats have always been part of my life.

Your home is special and unique. It must be cared for in the way you want it to be...your things, routines, pets, and plants. I don't smoke or drink. I am reliable and tidy. I enjoy new countries with different ethnic cultures and languages.

My first house-sit was a 3-month assignment in the remote Brazil Highlands one of the poorest areas in Brazil. My responsibility was running a Sitio (Homestead) There were 6 dogs, 10 cats 3 parrots and mules I cared for as well as the property.

I know how to maintain a swimming pool and love taking care of plants and a garden.

I am not opposed to living in a remote area and have no preference for cities suburbs or a little village.

I speak French, German and English. I am very familiar with Europe. I am from the country of Luxembourg and still possess Luxembourg Nationality as well as Canadian nationality. However, I have been living in Canada for the last 30 years.

I am willing and open to housesitting in almost any country. I want to learn and experience what the country and its people have to offer.

I am a nomad at heart, can survive in most situations, and take on house-sits with an open mind.

I am not opposed to any other pets/animals you may have to be loved and carried for.

I am retired from a 25-year position with the Government here in Canada.

I would like to add some of what I have been doing over the last 12-plus years I have a house-sat 55 places and have been invited and have gone back to house-sit again for the same people. Some of the houses were luxurious and some the remote and serene. The house sittings have been all over Canada in the States, Europe and Central America.

I have done volunteer work on 7 different organic farms here in Canada over the last few years and learned about farming and farm animals.

I was in Uganda, Africa for 10 weeks in 2011 to volunteer in a village in a school in the rainforest a most rewarding life experience.

Although living in Canada I am open to pet care anywhere in the world.

I love the outdoors and am happiest being on a trail or hiking on a beach and with a dog even better.

References and a police check are available upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,

Marie

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Marieā€¦ the amazing dog whisperer! ”

Sit Dates Dec-27-22 - Mar-15-23 Homeowner 2GoldenDoodleGals, Member Since Sep-10-16

Location Cochrane Alberta Canada

Marie looked after our golden doodle and our home for  almost 3 months.  She is a "DOG WHISPERER"!  Every dog that she meets immediately comes under her spell.  We were so blessed to have her with our Addie (age 12).  Marie is also an wonderful person to have looking after your home.  Our community receives a great deal of snow during the time that we were away and Marie always had the front walk cleared each time.  When we arrived home the house was spotless, there were fresh flowers on the table and she had prepared a soup for our dinner.  We highly recommend Marie as a house/pet sitter!

“ Choose Marie ”

Sit Dates Feb-15-22 - Mar-1-22 Homeowner Love_Canada, Member Since Sep-8-16

Location Ottawa/Montreal/Hawkesbury Ontario Canada

Marie looked after our cat and home during an especially cold part of the winter. She is a very caring and competent person. She was independently able to troubleshoot a crying issue with our cat, Maui. We came home to our spotless well organized house and, more importantly a happy well cared for cat. Thank you, Marie, for a carefree holiday. If you are looking for a person you can count on and are lucky enough to match up with Marie, don't hesitate to book her!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact totravelistolive
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for totravelistolive


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like totravelistolive to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR