Newly retired, love pets, plants and travel!

Username vkjjumps  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Apr 25,2024
Occupation
retired teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello! I am responsible, honest, positive and independent. As a homeowner myself, I am committed to caring for your home as if it were my own. I don't smoke or use drugs. I enjoy fine wine and dancing. I retired from a coporate career in 2016, became a small business owner, and just sold my business (yay!) so I am now able to resume indulging my passion for travel. Born and raised on the West Coast of the US, I also lived in Australia for 12 years and Costa Rica for 5 years. I'm most interested in house-sits west of the Rockies in the US or Canada, and would also love to go back to Australia again. I will take excellent care of your pets, plants, and home!

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Valerie is a wonderful sitter! ”

Sit Dates Mar-14-24 - Mar-27-24 Homeowner LikesTraveling, Member Since Feb-26-24

Location Portland Oregon United States

Valerie cared for my pet and my home for two weeks. Valerie is a wonderful sitter; she gave excellent, attentive and careful care to my older feline companion. Valerie and I communicated several times prior to her arrival. I was immediately impressed with her warmth, intelligence and communication skills. During out conversations she asked pertinent questions that assured me that she would be a superb sitter. Valerie arrived a couple days early in order to become acquainted with my kitty and her routines, as well as to learn about the workings of my condo. I was most appreciative of her willingness to do this. I have detailed instructions related to all things concerning my pet and my home. Valerie carefully went over the instructions, asking for clarification where necessary.
Valerie regularly sent me updates and photos, which reassured me that all was well. I felt completely at ease with Valerie being with my pet and in my home. Valerie took excellent care of my condo and my kitty. Valerie is kind, bright, completely trustworthy, an animal lover and conscientious. I am happy that I was able to meet and interact with her. I highly recommend Valerie as a pet/house sitter. I will be very happy if she is able to care for my pet and home again.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact vkjjumps
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for vkjjumps


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like vkjjumps to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR