Newly retired NZ female likes slow travel wanting to spend time immersed in an area.

Username waikawa58X  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Mar 3,2024
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

I am sixty five have my own home and rental property in NZ. I like to house sit to enjoy warmer climates, other places & ways of life. I like animals and am an experienced dog owner. I enjoy gardening and cooking.

My interests include reading,swimming,walking.

I am recently retired and enjoying an extended trip to Europe and surrounding areas. I am currently in Egypt next stop Greece and am looking for housesits in Europe from late November through till April. ( maximum 2 months per sit) 

Previously I have been house sitting in NZ & Fiji. 

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Robyn did a great job looking after all our animals! ”

Sit Dates Dec-29-23 - Jan-13-24 Homeowner sarazanna78, Member Since Jun-28-21

Location Nicosia Nicosia Cyprus

Robyn stayed at our house in Cyprus and pet sit our animals for 2 weeks. She did a wonderful job, considering that we have quite a lot of animals, 2 senior dogs and 13 cats that we rescued from the street. We are aware that our situation is quite peculiar and that the job can be quite demanding. For this reason it was important for us to find a pet sitter that clearly understood the situation and that was good in communicating. We were a bit worried that it was too much for just one person (usually we asked for 2 people) but Robyn managed it very well. Robyn sent us regular updates and whenever there was an issue Robyn promptly reported to us and together we discussed possible solutions. All animals were in good health and well fed at our return. The house also was left clean and tidy (sometimes a challenge with so many animals!).

We had the pleasure to meet Robyn on her first 2 days at our home, and apart from all the instructions about petsitting , we had some time to have some lovely meal together and chat about travelling and other topics. 

Overall, we were very happy to have chosen Robyn and we highly reccomend her!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact waikawa58X
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for waikawa58X


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like waikawa58X to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR