Very Experienced Pet-Sitter!

Username wanderwoman2  

56 - 64 years
Oct 24,2021 My Calendar
United States
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks


I am a retired, happily single, financially stable, home and property owner looking forward to having the experience of living in a new place for a while. I have done quite a bit of traveling throughout the years and now am at a stage in life where I enjoy being in one place for a while to get a feel for the area, people, and customs. This is perfect for doing just that!

Recent "housecarers " experience: My last pet-sitting position was in Pass Christian Mississippi at a beautiful home 1/2 block from the coast with one cat. Previous to that was in Intervale, New Hampshire where I cared for four cats and a lovely home in the forest. The previous winter found me in Florida where I had 2 house and cat sitting gigs. One was in Tallahassee for a older cat named Tommy who needed daily saline injections, which I was able to do as I have had similiar insulin injection experience. The other pet care was feeding 5 feral cats and caring for two indoor cats and one special-needs cat, Smoky, who was recovering from an operation in Gulfport. Previously, I cared for a standard poodle and 2 cats outside Washington, DC for 3 weeks. The autumn before that I cared for 7 cats (2 who needed twice daily injections and special care) in Chattanooga for 3 wks. All the above mentioned were through this . (Excellent references available). I have also cared for friends' pets and properties in the past.  

I live in Michigan in the summers and have a car (and good record) and am willing and able to travel. I like having a purpose in life; until recently I helped care for my grandsons during the summers, which is why I moved here after living 20 years in the Santa Cruz Mts and 5  years in San Luis Obispo,CA. This summer of 2020 I worked for the US Census Bureau as an Enumerator in Michigan as I did 20 years ago when I lived in California.

Background: After college (MSU) I taught Home Ec. and later English as a Second Language (ESL-UCSC) in the U.S. and Mexico. I have had my own house cleaning business for years and have also been a secretary, cook, waitress, and a personal assistant to elderly people and a woman with Lyme disease and OCD (which was challenging!). Recently I have done work exchanges (2X) at Bridge St. Inn in Cambria, CA.  

I own a condo in Michigan and a rental property which I have rented out and maintained for years. I have owned and cared for my own Golden Retriever, a black cat, a garden and many house plants and gardens in the past. I also have had swimming pool cleaning experience if needed. I love gardening and volunteer at the local library, church, food bank and the condo where I live. 

I am very physically fit and love to camp, hike, bike, walk, kayak and play my ukulele. I am very good at entertaining myself and enjoy reading and painting (oil, acrylic & watercolor). I enjoy some socialization in my life but am not into the late night club scene. When I house sit in a new place I like to enjoy the activities that nature has to offer. I am usually in bed by 10 at the latest and love the mornings and sunshine.

I am trustworthy, reliable and responsible and can provide excellent references. I would care for your animals and property as if they were my own. Thank you for reading this and considering me.

Candace Lynn

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact wanderwoman2
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for wanderwoman2

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like wanderwoman2 to your Favorite House Sitters List