Semi-retired Couple Who Love to Experience New Places are Happy to Care for Your Home, Pets, and Gardens.

A little about WindingRoads

46 - 55 years
Mar 29,2017
Online College Faculty
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
References (2)

We are a semi-retired couple currently living near Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. Frank is fifty- five and Kelly is forty-nine; we're nonsmokers and drug/alcohol free. Because of our work-at- home job flexibility, we have the freedom to travel and explore other parts of the world and can devote time to house-sitting. Kelly, a forest ecologist, is a college professor who teaches biology classes online. She is also a horticultural therapist (teaching hands-on gardening classes to children and disabled adults), and serves as the arboretum curator at a local college.

Frank was a substitute caretaker for three years at a one hundred nineteen acre wildlife sanctuary and recreational facility owned by the local university. He was responsible for maintaining a lodge and cabins along with a trails, a picnic shelter, woodlands, meadows, wetlands and a one and a half acre pond, as well as the regular caretaker's 2 dogs and small flock of chickens.

He also worked for fourteen years as a salesman and traveled extensively in that capacity across the U.S. His dog, Norton, accompanied Frank for fifteen years until he was claimed by old age.

Frank currently sells vintage objects, books, and other useful and interesting "stuff" on eBay.

In 2011 we were fortunate enough to arrange two different housesits through Housecarers . One was a two-week housesit in Washington DC (for a very friendly cat named Minga) and the other was a one-week housesit in the Adirondacks (for two playful pups named Cody & Josie).

We have taken care of our landlord's house and pets (three cats and two dogs) on many occasions, and for several years we also fostered a wild cat that we "inherited" when we moved into our current home.

As a graduate student, Kelly took care of a house, a garden/greenhouse, and two English Setters over two summers. As a lab technician and museum, she has maintained greenhouses, water tanks and chlorine filtration systems, and cared for a variety of animals including reptiles, amphibians, birds and mammals.

We prefer only non-smoking homes and do not bring any pets with us – we focus our attention on taking care of your home, garden and pets (if any!).

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact WindingRoads
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for WindingRoads

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like WindingRoads to your Favorite House Sitters List