Mature house/pet sitter who will treat your home and pets like my own.

Username farkleforever1  

65 + years
Jun 10,2024 My Calendar
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a retired administrative assistant from Nova Scotia, Canada. I am respectful, conscientious, very responsible, quiet, and neat, and could be the perfect candidate to mind your home and pets in your absence. I am a non-smoker, double vaccinated and double boosted. I had been a cat and bird owner, and a homeowner for many years, and enjoy caring for other folks' pets these days. I had worked overseas for several years, and adapt easily to different cultures and environments.

I have many interests, including having played bagpipes in several pipe and drum bands over the years. I also play djembe (hand drum). I tutor English as a Second Language online on a part-time basis. I enjoy walking, reading, paddling and meeting new people. I have travelled fairly extensively, and look forward to many more trips in the future.

I am eager for new cultural experiences and am free to just pick up and go whenever a great opportunity arises. I am an open, honest person, and welcome any questions you may have.

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Deb took great care of our kitties and home ”

Sit Dates Mar-7-24 - Apr-24-24 Homeowner Weedeater, Member Since Sep-26-23

Location DeLand Florida United States

It was a huge relief to be able to leave our home and cats in the capapble hands of Deb. She communicated with us while we were away and sent plenty of pictures of our kitties. Our cats are very shy with strangers but she patiently worked with them making them feel comfortable and relaxed. 

“ Debbie is a wonderful house sitter ”

Sit Dates Mar-29-23 - May-3-23 Homeowner Longwalker66, Member Since Mar-31-12

Location Atlanta Georgia United States

Debbie is a warm, caring and delightful person who took superb care of my house for about 6 or 7 weeks. She is an excellent communicator and took the time to provide regular updates about the house and yard. I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations over email and video chats both before departure and while I was away. Debbie is neat, respectful, and trustworthy, with a wide range of interests. I felt completely comfortable leaving my house in her capable hands. She is an ideal sitter!

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact farkleforever1
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for farkleforever1

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like farkleforever1 to your Favorite House Sitters List