40-year-old teacher and writer eager to see the world, meet your pets, and sit your house.

Username Reegs83  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Jun 14,2024
Occupation
Freelance Writer
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Who I am:

I am a teacher in Denver, Colorado and my husband works in solar. I don’t smoke, never have. I enjoy reading, skiing, hiking, leisurely walks, and experiencing new places and faces. I find beauty in the everyday. I have lived and traveled in various cities across the United States and the world. I love practicing languages (I'm best at Spanish, but eager to learn more) and also helping people if they want to practice English. I am a certified English teacher.

I ride the line between introvert and extrovert, which means I cherish my solitude but also look forward to meeting any friendly neighbors or locals.

Why pick me:

I am a homeowner, so I know how valuable peace of mind is when it comes to one of life’s biggest investments. I am a cat mom as well and my husband and I are obsessed with our two babies, Noodle and Meatball. 

What I'm looking for:

I am hoping to take advantage of my teacher's schedule and visit new places both locally and globally. Ideally, I will sit at homes that are walkable to local shops, as I will not have a car, unless I am driving distance from Colorado. I am adept at riding a bike, or driving a car, or even rollerblading if any of those are available :).

I can share a link to my Air_bnb account for reviews and can provide references on request. I have worked in various school settings, which means I can pass a background check like the best of them.

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Excellent cat sitters ”

Sit Dates Dec-21-23 - Dec-26-23 Homeowner SitLondon, Member Since Oct-12-17

Location London london England

Great communication. The cat was well looked after and loved his sitters. Would have back anytime. The house was left clean and tidy. Would have no issues recommending these guys 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Reegs83
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Reegs83


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Reegs83 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR