Seeking experiences abroad . Love to be around animals and take care of properties and gardens.

Username AngeGardien  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Jun 23,2024
Occupation
French Instructor
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello everyone,

I am Béatrice , originally from France and living in North Vancouver, Canada where I teach French (online since the Covid pandemic) to Federal government employees and private clients as well.

In my previous life, I studied in Tourism and worked in the hotel industry for 6 years in London (UK), Setubal (Portugal), Orange (Fr) and Djibouti (Africa).

Eventually I would love to own my B&B somewhere in the world.so I am seeking experiences in order to do so. I have nearly 10 years experience in doing myself  hosting, in my own home and also I have managed a 6 bedrooms house for another host as a co-host.

I also love animals, from time to time I housesit my friends house to take care of their dog. He loves to go for long walks in the forest, and so do I ! (this is him, Baloo on the picture). My friends would be delighted to give you a reference if required.

I am a hard worker and love to do some gardening, cleaning as well.

I am looking for a place, close to the ocean, preferably warm, with a good Wifi, cause while away I will still be teaching between 2 to 4 hours a day.

I can afford to be away for a few weeks cause it is very easy to rent out my place and with a bit of my regular work I can live decently.

I sincerely hope you will consider my application and do not hesitate to ask if you have any questions.

Thank you and kind regards.

Béatrice..

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Great cat sit experience ”

Sit Dates Nov-10-23 - Nov-13-23 Homeowner LeoandJr, Member Since Oct-18-21

Location Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Beatrice was a great cat sitter and made our vacation a lovely worry free experience. We did a zoom call and also set up an in person introduction before our first sit and she made us feel at ease leaving our pets and home in her care. She stayed in touch throughout her stay and sent us some photos of the cats. She was so lovely to chat with and easy to arrange things with. She fed the cats morning and night and gave them lots of attention and made sure the litter box was clean. She left the house spotless. I would highly recommend Beatrice to anyone. We would love to have her sit for us again. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact AngeGardien
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for AngeGardien


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like AngeGardien to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR