Insightful housesitter will keep your place and animals safe and care for them well

Username TJLHousesitter  

56 - 64 years
Feb 28,2021
writer/intuitive counsellor
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

 I enjoy much about housesitting and on the top of this list is my love for the animals that live in the house ( to date I have cared for dogs, ferral cats, gold fish, doves, twice with a horse , three times with chickens, a snake and topped up many bird feeders, etc. Often I care for a number of different animal types in one housesit. 

I keep them fed and always make sure drinking water is available (excellent for their kidneys), keep the cats' litter boxes clean, take the dogs for at least two walks a day (if they are able), talk with them a lot and have them close to me on my lap or at my feet while watching television at night, share my bed with them if they like this, and let them in and out (and sometimes in and out and more in and out) of the house when they want, give them medications and take extra care with them if they are old or have disabilities.

It is very important to me to keep your animals and your place safe. When I go out of your house for awhile, I lock up, leave the radio and a light on.

I am responsible, a trouble shooter, a problem solver and a good communicator. I am very good at doing administrative work such as dealing with your mail, telephone calls, etc. I am very observant concerning anything that changes around your place or looks unsafe.

I have worked as a housekeeper in a hospital and in hotels so I know how keep a place clean. I do some garden care and water plants indoors and out. I keep the bird feeder filled. I love nature but also enjoy living in the middle of a city and find the parks.

I am a warm, friendly person but also independent and enjoy living alone (my independant 30 year old son lives in Victoria, BC)with the company of animals when I housesit. I can also handle business matters. As a long time writer, including time as a journalist, I am an excellent communicator as well as an intuitive counselor.

I have done housesits in rural, town and urban areas in Canada, the United States, Guatemala, France, England and Germany over the last six years (mostly in the last four years on a fulltime basis). I have travelled extensively in 22 different countries so adapt easily to new environments. I also can arrange to be at the housesit on short notice.

Being 62 years old, I am mature but also fit and I like to think a young 62. My son is 30 years old and works and lives independently in Victoria, BC, Canada. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in history from the University of Winnipeg in Canada. I am a published author. I also have the unusual occupation of giving people intuitive readings which I usually do long distance for clients on the telephone (at my expense) or online. I am well respected for this.

I use my cell phone unless you have a lineline with a phone plan, you are okay with me using. I usually do not charge any fees as I believe in doing it in  exchange for getting free accommodation, I care for your animals and home. Doing my intuitive readings, often long distance online, is my income. 

Excellent references. To view, click on references and I will also provide many more recent ones to you via or go to my work at teareading.wordpress and click on the housesit page. 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TJLHousesitter
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for TJLHousesitter

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TJLHousesitter to your Favorite House Sitters List